Bergen County Driving Without a License Attorney

Bergen County Driving Without a License Attorney

Driving Without a License Attorney in Glen Rock, NJ

New Jersey drivers must follow all of the rules of the road, including the most basic principle of having a valid license. However, when an individual has had their license revoked, suspended, or simply never obtained a license but chose to drive anyway, the consequences they face are quite serious. If you have been caught driving without a valid license, you must retain quality legal assistance from an experienced traffic violations attorney. Attorney Spector of The Law Office of Carl Spector has over 30 years of experience representing clients throughout northern New Jersey. If you need an effective legal team, you can count on The Law Office of Carl Spector to represent your best interests. Contact our Hackensack office today to learn more about how we can assist you.

Consequences of Driving With a Suspended License

If your license was suspended and you chose to drive anyway, you are most likely now facing serious penalties under New Jersey law. That is why you must have an experienced attorney on your side to help you avoid overwhelming fines and additional consequences. The consequences of driving without a license in New Jersey are as follows:

  • First-time offenses are punishable by a $500 fine, as well as a license suspension for up to 6 months.
  • Those facing a second offense can be charged a $750 fine, an extended license suspension up to 6 additional months, and possible jail time of up to 5 days.
  • Third or subsequent offenders may face a $1,000 fine, an additional license suspension up to 6 months, and possible jail time of up to 10 days.

There are also several situations that can escalate these penalties. For example, if you have injured another party while driving without a license, you can face between 45 and 180 days of imprisonment. Additionally, if you were driving under the influence without a valid license, you face additional license revocation for up to 2 years and up to 90 days in jail. These offenders may also be subject to an annual surcharge of $250 for 3 years.

Contact a New Jersey Traffic Violations Defense Attorney

If you are facing a traffic violation after driving without a valid license in New Jersey, you should be sure to consider your legal options. We understand that people make mistakes, which is why we are dedicated to shielding them from disproportionate and long-lasting penalties. The Law Office of Carl Spector has over 30 years of experience representing clients facing various traffic violations throughout New Jersey. We have the skill and knowledge needed to help you achieve a lesser penalty. For strong legal representation when you need it most, contact The Law Office of Carl Spector today.

Read Our Latest Blog Posts

  •  
  • Here is everything you need to know about the state of New Jersey's laws regarding domestic violence. Contact Carl Spector Law today. 
  • Here is everything you need to know about the consequences of drug possession in New Jersey. Contact Carl Spector Law today.